Box Tops for Education 

AZVA is collecting any of the BOXTOPS for Education certificates.  These labels do not just come on cereals; you can find them on many items that you regularly purchase.  Anytime you see this certificate, cut it out on the dotted lines and you can help raise funds for our school.  You can also visit the official website: www.boxtops4education.com  

Please send them to the address below, or drop them off a one of the Blended Learning Centers.   AZVA Phoenix Office 99 E. Virginia Ave. #200 Phoenix, AZ 85004

THANK YOU FOR SUPPORTING OUR SCHOOL! 

McKinney Vento Homeless Youth Announcement

The McKinney Vento Act of 1987, or P.L. 100-77, ensures that each child of a homeless individual, and each homeless youth shall have equal access to the same free, appropriate public education as provided to other children and youth. Under the Act, schools are prohibited from delaying a homeless child’s entry into school due to delays in obtaining school records. Rules regarding guardianship must be waived for homeless students living with foster Learning Coaches or relatives other than their legal guardians.

Determining eligibility:

Determinations of qualifying students are made on a case-by-case basis.

Housing is

(1) Temporary subject to change without notice (Not stationary, fixed, permanent, regular or adequate)

a. Typically moving from place to place, doubled-up with another family, Housing is substandard or considered inadequate within the context (car, park, trailer, street, abandoned building, hotel, shelter, campground)

&

(2) Due to hardship (medical, economic, physical, or similar reasons) with no other adequate accommodations

Please contact Melissa Spade at mspade@k12.com , 602-476-1320 X209.

K12 Support

K12 Customer Care 24/7

1-866-K12-CARE 

(1-866-512-2273) 


For questions regarding:

  • Course Materials
  • Hardware or Software
  • Computer Issues

Contact K12 customer support 
ONLINE: http://help.k12.com/


Did You Know???

Change of address or phone number?

Send an email with the new information including your name, new address and/or new phone number to infochange@azva.org


Tax Credit donations? 

Email KimberlyYoung kiyoung@k12.com


Transcript or record requests?

AZVA K5/MS Terri Gaschler tgaschler@k12.com

AZVA HS Breana Curtis

bcurtis@k12.com

ISAZ MS/HS Kristin Hochstatter

khochstatter@k12.com


AZVA/Insight 
CONTACT Information

Administrators


Kelly Van Sande, Head of School

kvansande@k12.com


Sarah Alexander, Deputy Head of School 

sealexander@k12.com


Brook Mosley-Schubert, 

AZVA/ISAZ Special Education Director

bmosley-schubert@k12.com


Veronica Murray, 

AZVA High School Principal

vmurray@k12.com


Melody Williamson, 

AZVA Middle School Principal

mwilliamson@k12.com


Sheri Behn, 

AZVA Elementary School Principal

sbehn@k12.com


Erica Cunningham, ISAZ Principal

ecunningham@k12.com


Banji Judge, Blended Learning Principal  

bjudge@k12.com


Kimberly Young

AZVA/ISAZ  Community Liaison

kiyoung@k12.com

School Contact Information

Arizona Virtual Academy &

Insight Academy of Arizona

99 East Virginia Avenue, 

Suite 200, Phoenix, AZ  85004

602.476.1320 extension 0

M-F 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.